News & Alerts

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Three cities in Colorado voted, on November 5, 2013, to impose measures to ban hydraulic fracturing within their city limits. Boulder, Fort Collins, and Lafayette all voted yes on various measures designed to ban hydraulic fracturing.  One additional city, Broomfield, had a similar measure on the ballot, but results are still pending and are likely headed for a recount due to the very slim margin. 

No comments: